taking the doctoral walk


patter

This is a guest post from Susan Gollifer, a doctoral researcher in education at The University of Iceland. Susan’s research looks at teachers and human rights curriculum.

I am coming towards the end of a two-month Erasmus placement at a university overseas. During this time, I have had the opportunity to work with master’s level students on their academic writing and to write two chapters of my own thesis-I should add, draft chapters. As I approach the time to return home, I have started to reflect on my learning experience in terms of how productive I have been with my thesis writing. Writing does not come naturally to me and I spend considerable time drafting and redrafting my text before I am satisfied with a final result. I often return to my writing several days later and completely restructure my work. In this sense, I see myself as a writer…

Ver la entrada original 933 palabras más

Responder

